Our Mission About Us and How We Serve You

The Secaucus Municipal Utilities Authority is responsible for processing all of the wastewater generated within the Township of Secaucus. The Authority owns and operates six (6) pumping stations that vary in capacity from approximately 30,000 gallons per day to over 2,000,000 gallons per day. Read More …

Meetings Our Upcoming Public Meetings

  • Tue, 03/06/18 07:00pm
  • Tue, 04/03/18 07:00pm
  • Tue, 05/01/18 07:00pm
  • Tue, 06/05/18 07:00pm
  • Tue, 07/10/18 07:00pm
  • Tue, 08/07/18 07:00pm
  • View All Meeting Info …


Board of Directors

The members of the Secaucus Municipal Utilities Authority Board of Directors are appointed by the Mayor of the Township for a term of 5 years. Officers of the Authority (Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary, Treasurer, and Assistant Secretary) are nominated and appointed by Board Members at the annual Re-Organization meeting held on the first Monday in February for single year terms.

  • Chairman:
    Fred Vogel
  • Vice Chairman:
    Jorge Cardenas
  • Treasurer:
    Mark Moloughney
  • Secretary:
    George Schoenrock
  • Board Member:
    Raymond Spellmeyer


  • Executive Director:
    Brian Bigler
    Phone: (201) 330-2089
  • Superintendent:
    Brian Beckmeyer
    Phone: (201) 330-2089
  • Chief of Operations:
    Steven Bronowich
    Phone: (201) 330-2089
  • Chief of Maintenance:
    Niels Nielsen
    Phone: (201) 330-2089
  • Qualified Purchasing Agent:
    Katherine Acevedo
    Phone: (201) 330-2089
  • PACO Officer:
    Laurie Purcell
    Phone: (201) 330-2089